Home

It’s a great feeling to not only have your ideas published, but knowing they can in turn help other teachers with their class and therefore help students. I’m a big believer of the positive ripple effect. I have learned a lot from reading the UFT NY Teacher newspaper. I have even contacted writers of the Teacher to Teacher section for more details on how they created something that later helped me in my class.

Without further ado…I present the first of many articles on Play, Pause Rewind Learning (PPR)~(I coined that phrase):

Teacher to teacher: ‘Play, Pause and Rewind’ learning works for all -by Francesco Portelos

Here is one example from my mrportelos.com site

Introduction to Audacity from Mr. Portelos on Vimeo.

One thought on “My PPR Learning Article was published in the NY Teacher! Woohoo!

  1. Pingback: My run for Union Chapter Leader from the Rubber Room | Protect Portelos

Comments are welcomed and can be anonymous. Comments have to be approved before being published.

