Home

Ahhh Freedom! Freedom of Speech…Freedom to stand for your rights….Freedom of Information (to collect and share). I’m thankful to the 56 troublemakers who signed the Declaration of Independence and resisted oppression. Happy and Safe 4th of July!

Despite the onslaught of attacks from my administration, a few teachers,  former UFT Chapter Leader and certain DOE representatives, I’m happy that I live in a country where I can push back…..and push back I did.

  1. This Blog – I love Freedom of Speech
  2. Federal Law Suit against the DOE and Principal Linda Hill.  Click Here – Federal Complaint Initial Hearing September 11, 2012
  3. Public Employee Relations Board (PERB) Improper Practice Complaint against the DOE – Hearing July 20, 2012
  4. Small Claims Court suit against Principal Linda Hill and DOE for preventing me from collecting my personal belongings -October 18, 2012 Night Court
  5. Freedom of Information Law (FOIL) requests where I found some disturbing information pertaining to taxpayer money. Principal Time Cards 09-11 IS 49 and Audit of IS 49 2010
  6. Running and winning Union Election through a fair and democratic vote.
  7. Helping other abused teachers create their own blogs and share their horror stories. Coming soon DTOE.org – A collective hub where all stories and blogs will be posted and shared.
Like our forefathers stated and I stated back when the attacks first started in January…..DON’T TREAD ON ME!
 The rattle snake is always coiled and ready always warns. 
They apparently did not head those warnings.

I appealed to Chancellor  Walcott to reinstate me, but the response I received was that I will continue to be reassigned and banished to the Rubber Room even in September despite the bogus allegations made against me. They just don’t get it.

One thought on “Living in a Country with the Freedom to Fight Back

  1. I suppose that the response given did not come from Walcott himself. So you will be continued to be paid, find out which rubber room you will be in, in September, and watch some spend all this money for hearings because you had the audacity to questions expenditures of the administration of the school as a member of the SLT committee and union delegate. The poor children of the NYC public school system are still suffering with not end site, while the suits going around bouncing off each other.

Comments are welcomed and can be anonymous. Comments have to be approved before being published.

